Stella Prize 2017 Longlist

Via Stella Prize



The Prime Minister Literary Awards

Here is the list via Australian Government-Dept of Communications and The Arts




Prize for Australian History

Young Adult fiction

Children’s fiction

Station Eleven wins Arthur C. Clarke Award

The novel interweaves a story set in Year Twenty after the “Georgia Flu” has killed almost all humanity with flashbacks to the final days of civilisation. It focuses on a troupe of travelling actors and musicians bringing Shakespeare to America’s isolated survivors in the aftermath of disaster. The author explores the power of memory and the human need for art and culture.

Via The Guardian

Station Eleven